Personal information is readily available in the Internet to simplify today's life. Is it a negative or positive trend?

At present, it is sometimes believed that personal data revealed online helps to make our life easier. I strongly believe that sharing personal information on the internet could have a potential danger and might put a person at great risk. Firstly, this essay will discuss the possibility of being attacked by cybercriminals, and secondly, it will analyze the danger of cyberbullying. The primary reason why it is crucial to protect information online, such as date of birth, phone number, the address is cybercriminals may be able to access a person's financial accounts, credit cards, and other assets. By oversharing online, cybercriminals may piece together someone's identity from information that is publicly available about a person or by hacking databases. As a result, criminals or hackers who stole the person's identity may lie about who they are and purchase things on this name and could have access to credit cards. According to recent research by Kaspersky, which is an internet security program, in 2019 about 60 percent of people suffered from cybercriminals. Yet another point to consider is that criminals may use the content shared by an individual on social media to bullying a person. The reason for this is that people share their content online, both personal, as well as any negative or harmful, create records of their views, behavior, and activities, which may be accessible to schools, employers, and others who may be researching an individual now and in the future. Hence, some people may use this data aimed at scaring, angering, or shaming those who are a target by spreading lies about or embarrassing photos, sending harmful messages on social media. For example, having carried out research among school students almost 60% suffer from bullying on social media. In conclusion, I am highly convinced that oversharing personal data is a huge problem that has a negative outcome. It is for this reason that criminals may use personal data for their aims and there is a danger of being a victim of cyberbullying.