Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays foreign language is getting popular among people around the world. A lot of people think that foreign language is useful only for people who wants to work or travel abroad. On the other hand, some people find more reasons behind foreign language learning. In my opinion, learning other languages is helpful in many ways. To begin with, foreign language is useful when we visit a foreign country or for professional needs. For instance, if there is an opportunity to visit a foreign country and the natives don't know the internationally accepted language, then the only option is to talk with them in their native language. Moreover, people in foreign companies also need to know multilingual languages for dealing with colleagues. However, being a multilingual is beneficial in different scenarios such as in education sector, for dealing with international tourists and for watching foreign language films in order to understand variety of cultures around the globe. For studying abroad, candidates with native language speaking skill gets more points compared to others. In my opinion, We can add these skills in resume which is an added advantage for company for handling clients from different countries. Multilingual speaking, and writing skill is always preferable in all sectors. To conclude, I firmly believe that knowing multiple languages is useful in every fields. In this modern era, requirement for multilingual people is increasing so getting trained in such languages is helpful in all aspects.