Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

I strongly disagree that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. I believe in vice versa of the statement and I have several reasons to explain why I think like this. First, students spend limited time with their teachers and most of the time is spended during the classe, s. On the other hand, students play with their friends in breaks and after the classes, in addition to the class hours. More interaction, more influence undoubtly. Second, it is most likely to be affected by the people who are at the same age with you than much more older or younger people. The reason is that students can copy the behaviours and habits of their friends easily which is one of the results of being affected by someone. For example, during the primary school times, lots of the students have similar pencils or school bags because they are affected and admired by the other students yet none of them wants to have similar bags with their teachers. Third, interaction between students and teachers tend to be more formal than interaction between students. Additionally, the topics are discussed between teachers and students are so limited such as lectures, grades and sometimes some private problems, maybe the students have. The composition of the communication is always be structured like an instructer and a learner. They are never at the same level. Nevertheless, students can talk about almost every topics with each other, from toys to family problems. For example, I have generally four or five hours with my professors in my classes and especially one of them likes giving advices and leading us to his way too much, but I am not influenced by him at all. However, I have just met with my friend’s friend when I visited her for couple of hours and the guy caused a change in my morning habits. I started to drink two glasses of water at the beginning of my day. In conclusion, I believe that students are more influenced by their friends than by their teachers. There are three main reasons for thinking like this which are explained above such as spending more time together, informal communication between students and variation of topics they can discuss.