Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether a student is influenced by their teacher or friend is a great interest of debate. Some might believe that teachers can influence the student more. As far as I am concerned, I feel that it' s the friend that the student gets easily influenced. I will evaluate the reasons in the following passages. To begin with, friends are one that student spends most of their time with so, it is much easier to get highly affected by them. In other words, students share most of their time with their buddies. Since they are always together hanging out and they playing around, therefore, friends can considerably affect each other. My personal experience life is a compelling example. For instance, when I was in high school, I stayed in a hostel for five years and I have my best friend, with whom I spend a lot of time since we share the same room thus, we are very close to each other. She loves writing a diary and completes it every night. She writes about her class and everything at the end of the day, hence I got the habit of writing the diary from her. Until now, even after five years of leaving my school life, I still jot down my daily activities in my diary. I keep it safe and all thanks to her that I can always read my memories especially of school life which gives me immense pleasure. Hence, this illustrates how a friend can have a huge influence on students. Secondly, it is much easier to get influence from friends because of the same age group. What I mean is as the student most likely to get influenced by children of the same age group. It is always more comfortable sharing views and ideas especially with a person of the same age. And, for students, it is most likely to get intrigued by their friends rather than a teacher. For example, my brother is in the fifth standard, his friends at school has brought a toy in their class, so the very next day, my brother also took his favorite toy to his school. Thus, this example demonstrates how students get easily influenced by friends of the same age. In summation, in my opinion, students are more influenced by their friends than by their teachers because they spend most of their time with their friends, and because friends are most of their age group hence more comfortable interacting and get influenced by them.