Students are less political than before. What is your opinion? Use examples and reasons to support your claim.

The prompt claims that students are less political than before. As far as I’m concerned, I strongly advocate this point of view for two reasons: students being busy and students thinking that politics is complicated. This essay will address the reasons why the younger generation of students have lost enthusiasm in the field of modern politics. First and foremost; students don’t have enough time to be involved in politics. On the other hand, the improvements in the sector of technology and communication of the advanced society have a huge impact not only on the users but also on the students, who are directly or indirectly influenced by the internet. As the world gets more advanced in every sector everyday, the learners, who are trying to catch up with the current society, get more knowledge to learn. Since they have to spend most of their time trying to keep up with the changes in their respective subjects, they can’t pay too much attention to the politics; they’re simply too busy to be politically engaged as the students. Secondarily, politics has become much more complicated than it was used to. So, why is politics hard? Politics is hard due to the fact that people are hard. People are hard since we are unwittingly driven by unconscious forces. The same thing goes for those who seek to govern as well as those who will vote to elect them. Besides, they become more complex every year due to the increasing number of foreign and domestic affairs, different leaders running for a seat in parliament or congress, etc. In addition, emotion plays an essential role in politics. When someone we voted for didn't get enough votes to win a seat in the House of Representatives or the House of Nationalities, we wouldn’t have a great time watching someone we didn’t vote for governing us. Based on the information in the passage, it is better for students not to get involved in politics since it’s complicated. In conclusion, the students are too busy to get engaged in political events in addition to the politics becoming more complicated. Indeed, it is accurate to say that students are less political than before.