Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Student lives have become more dependent on computer technology. There are many problems associated with this topic. This essay will discuss one of these problems and somehow provide a solution for it. One of the problems associated with the abuse of computers is joint pain. Too much time is being spent on computer devices in awkward positions. The result of this is pain in many joints of the body, ranging from the small joints of the wrist and fingers to the large joints of the back. There are many examples of these students who end up taking painkillers to reduce the pain, just to end up spending more time on computers. Many studies have directly linked this joint pain to the overuse of these computer devices. A solution to this problem is the use of more ergonomic technology. The use of such technology can profoundly reduce the severe joint pain experienced by students. Ergonomic technology basically makes computers more comfortable to use and at the same time decrease the tension within the joints. This is seen in places who have made use of this. The chairs are designed in the anatomical shape of the spine to support the back as soon as the student sits on it. Even mousepads have been changed for a shape that is more suitable for the wrist when performing tasks that require more hours. In summary, the use of this ergonomic technology can effectively decrease the joint pain seen in students. I believe that the use of this technology will eventually eradicate this problem and students will never complain of such a minute, yet severe, problem