Student work as internship beside their academic study. Is this positive or negative development

In recent years, the large number of the students work at a company as an internship. It is a temporary job without payment. In many countries, beside their academic education, the students work as internship that is trending. There are more advantages than disadvantages. There are several advantages working at a company for a part time without salary. Firstly, it absolutely get a lot of knowledge and job experiences for the teenagers. And, it is really helpful when they get into the work field. In addition, they had already faced the difficulties of the job and they had worked under the pressure of the deadline. Thus, they will easily handle the situation when they work as a permanent employees. Another point is that they tend to communicate others staffs that are different positions included manager, director, secetary at the company. As a result, their society can be expand and their personal skill can improve a lot. Secondly, working at a company for a short period of time without salary also give vulnerable knowledge. They will understand not only the general perception of the job but also they can learn responsibility of the job. Hence, they will serve their duty of the task when they get a job. In addition, they can add the internship experience in their CV form and they have possible chance to get job with high salary in the future. To conclude, although, there are many positive aspects, I think, there also have a few drawbacks. The students who work as trainees for a short period of time without salary sometimes work until the night without the payment for overtime. Sometimes, they can be treated as outsider in the company. Thus, I suggest the intern shoud choice the suitable company that are reliable for the internship.