Some people say that the main purpose of television should be education while others says it should be for entertainment only

One of the most important device, television has become an integral part of the every one's lives during the past few decades. Many argue that, it should be used for entertaining purposes, while others state that this should only be utilized for academic aspects. Although I am at the middle position and this essay will elucidate these phenomenon in a greater extent and outline the conclusion. First and foremost, Television has originally introduced for entertain the general public and number of different programs are telecasting day by day for entertain people. unlike past, now people could be able to aware about new updates around the world within seconds, sports and live streaming with the blessed of the state-of -art technology in contemporary televisions. Most individuals used to watch tele dramas, movies and musical events on the television to release their stress due to the hectic life style they are spending in these days. For example, Most of the dramas and musical events telecast at night time. this is because the target is the working crowd. On the other hand, People who are wowing that the television should be used as a academic tool, always declare that only educational programs should be telecasted. Most of among them are university lectures, teachers and academic staff. According to them, students could be highly benefitted by these programs, but on the other side, media owners hesitate to telecast those programs because majority are favor in entertainment programs. For example, Recent research stated that, there is a higher demand for musical programs which are telecasting on the television. To conclude, it is apparent that, both academic and entertainment areas should be touched in television programs in order to provide best out of the best to the society. therefore I can conclude that, there should be maintained proper balance between educational programs and entertainment programs in order cater viable solutions for the students as well as individuals who are working.