Student today can access the information online so libraries are not necessary. with above the statement? . Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experiences.

With the development of technology, the Internet appears to be the most convenient online encyclopedia. Consequently, libraries are not usually concerned. In my opinion, I believe that local libraries are no longer needed since data can be accessed easily. Reading a book or magazine indeed wastes more time than searching for information on websites. Nowadays, many fields require quick and accurate data. For example, daily articles and booklets contain information and stories of events, however, they are just in the newspaper houses' opinion. On the contrary, Internet shows a particular point of view about an issue or a common problem such as environment, economics, academics, and so on. People share their knowledge and understanding about the world at the moment that can bring about lots of benefits to the writer and the reader as well. Data can be found in encyclopedias and dictionaries but cannot be as fast as on the Internet. Only by clicking on the interested headings can the readers acquire information constantly. Indeed, instead of lending a book to read, people should take up going online and searching regularly. Now that many big companies like Microsoft or Apple are planning to develop software helping to read thoroughly, people had better start to use ebooks and online reading material. In conclusion, libraries have been known as a place to find information and knowledge for centuries until the internet has developed. Nevertheless, the internet is a preferred method for students to access necessary information as it provides convenience and accuracy.