Student exams and assessment

The debate about how to access a student is raging from a long time. There is one group that believe that the only was to access a student is by formal examinations. The increase in use of internet makes the job of teacher difficult because it becomes even more hard for teachers to know weather the material/assignment is honestly done or is stolen. It becomes impossible to do so because of massive amount of data of internet. In this case the teacher can either ignore the possibility that the assignment is stolen or take an oral test to crosscheck if the assignment is honestly done by student. This system is not quite helpful as the body created for the job will be not as expected. The group which believes that formal exams should be conducted to access a student they are also not correct because there are several students who cannot perform well in the examination because of all the pressure. It would be wrong to judge a student on the basics of only one examination. However the job body created will be quite eligible. The answer, I feel a student assessment should be done on the bases of the assignment pulse the examination taken on extra greasing external viva can also be help full. The combination of this two was according to the coerce can make a perfect assessment of a student.