Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while some think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Wild animals form a crucial part of our ecosystem. In this era, it is believed by some people that it is vital to protect all animal species whereas some consider that saving only few of them is important. In my opinion the former is true that we should save all animals species to maintain proper balance in our surroundings. I will discuss my views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, many people believe that protecting all the wild animals will create an ecological balance between the species because each animal is interlinked to each other via food chain. Moreover, any imbalance in this food chain will ultimately lead to the imbalance in the environment. For example, animals who eat insects will die with hunger if insects will not be conserved and the whole food chain will be disturbed. Hence, to have a balanced ecosystem, techniques should be introduced to protect all wild animals. Also nowadays, measures are being taken to protect the rare species of wild animals such as white tigers and cheetah. On the other hand, it is the belief of many people that it is only crucial to protect some wild animals instead of conserving all. Furthermore, they consider that these animal species are a threat to the environment as they are fierce. Also, they consider that if all wildlife species are saved this will increase their population and more land will be converted into forest to provide them food and shelter. Therefore to avoid such situation they want that not all wildlife should be protected. In conclusion, people who believe that conserving all wild animals is not important does not understand the need of wildlife for the environment. Thus, for healthy and peaceful surrounding it is crucial that we should protect all wildlife species. Moreover, the government should also focus on the conservation of the species which, if not considered serious can impose threat and imbalance environment.