Most people find advertisement amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they decide what to buy.

A large body of people labels commercials as either entertaining or jarring and their decisions for purchasing products are not shaken by these in the least. Though a part of me concurs with the idea that advertising does generate desires in terms of items, I rather side with the view mentioned above. Advertisement somehow manipulates the general demands since it informs people regarding recent products and special offers available in the market, which gives us food for thought. To illustrate the power of conditioning that commercial possesses, children being vulnerable subjects that advertisers often target, are often excited by the appealing graphics and the absorbing content of the promotion and consequently nag their parents to buy the products. For this reason, we have to admit that saying the market forces in play have nothing to do with our purchasing options is a sheer paradox. However, the argument that the advertisement effect on the general purchasing decision is trivial is a stronger case for the following reasons. One rationale for this premise is the increasing frequency of advertisements on media platforms that most people find irksome. For instance, there is a reality that viewers currently have to watch their programs unpleasantly since they are interspersed with perpetual commercial breaks, which sometimes even lasts longer than the duration of the shows. Another motion for the public immune to product promotion is the assumption that advertisements are deceptive and misleading since the merits of products are frequently exaggerated in these. For example, there was this notorious advertisement of a self-claimed medical practitioner in Vietnam whose medicine can terminate pneumonia, and this, without a doubt, turned out to be a fraud when an attending in the respiratory department corroborated that her medicine is just a placebo. It is self-explanatory that this event went viral on the Internet, as a result, provoking a big concern about the precision of the advertisement and reorientating the optics of this field which is nothing but pure amusement. In conclusion, I lean towards the majority opinion that promotion is annoying or lighthearted since it is not worth considering and extremely pervasive, therefore, having no impact on the public purchasing options.