Some people Get Into Debt by Buying They Don’t Need and Can’t Afford

Living a luxurious life among young people is becoming a serious problem these days. Several youths are buying things that they don't need and can't afford by their credit card, and they end up owing a lot of money. In this essay, I will discuss the reason and the action taken to prevent people from having this problem. People get into debt by buying things that they don't need for themselves such as Cars and Houses, which they cannot afford. People buy expensive things like jewellery and decoration for their houses which is useless. In today's world, most young people are buying things to impress their friends, which they can't afford. Today's youth want to live a luxurious life so they buy costly things, which cannot be covered by their income, so they pay their bills with their credit card. Take an example of my friend, he recently bought a bike and an iPhone for himself which cost him around 2. 4 lakh rupees and he bought all these assets on EMI. People buy useless and expensive things for themselves. To prevent this thing banks should increase the interest rate on the loans which they provide to their customers. Banks should also reduce the level of loans that they give to their customers, banks should check their income if they will be able to pay their loan or not on time. Secondly, parents of young people should not encourage them to buy such useless things for themselves. Take into consideration of my sister whenever she tells my parents to buy her a scooter, every time my parents tells her that it is useless for her and they refuses her to buy. In conclusion, people should avoid buying expensive things, especially young people their parents should not encourage them to buy things that they don't need. Banks should check people income while they are providing loans to their customers.