? Structure your answers in logical paragraphs? One main idea per paragraph? Include an introduction and conclusion? Support main points with an explanation and then an example? Use cohesive linking words accurately and appropriately? Vary your linking

The article described how some of the ad agencies joined the “Clean Creatives” initiative and refused to work for oil & gas companies…. well, there are couple of questions that pop into my head. For starters are we supposed to believe that all of a sudden people working for ad agencies have managed to found a moral compass and it’s not just a cynical move toward other growing industries & eco friendly companies. I would argue that it’s not a reflection of their integrity and moral stance. As far as the complaint is concerned, the ad for the energy giant is supposedly “misrepresenting its image”. For me that’s a definition of an ad. Does anyone seriously believe that other ads hold any resemblance to the reality. It’s a dirty, crooked and useless business and it’s laughable to present it as anything other that that. People working for ad agencies used to behave like lawyers, they represented their clients regardless of their own views and opinions. If that’s not the case anymore, I wasn’t aware of the change. Maybe I’m too skeptical, but it sounds just like yet another way to make money. Most of the companies in the “Clean Creatives” initiative are small players on the market and wouldn’t have a chance to work with major energy concerns anyway. If the shift is sincere I applaud it, but why stop there? Maybe they should also stop making ads for clothing companies who manufacture their items in sweatshops, companies producing sugary addictive food, companies engaging in unfair competition and so on. Just as I put most of the blame not on politicians but people who voted for them, the same way I don’t demonize the energy companies. They provide resources to accommodate people’s needs. And it’s the people who buy too much, eat too much, travel too much, breed too much and consume to much on the whole. It would be useful to look in the mirror instead of blaming the middleman.