in today's societies, young people need more freedom to learn and explore the world on their own. Older people, on the other hand think that youngsters need to learn from their suggestions and experiences.

We He ive in a worid that is constantly cheanging and developing. To keep the worid in thls d. We need fresh eyes, which explore the world on their own without any preconceived idaa. Hence, I think the expectation of today's youth of more freedom in this context is well justified. There are ample reasons to support this. To begin with, teaching methods and contert and patterrms of delivering the same keep changing regularly. In this process, they de velop radically in a generation's time. Now, in this scenario, when elders give sugges tions, they are often based on their experience, beliefs and findings. However, many a times, their suggestions do not confirm to present day modes of leaming and the new information available. Moreover, today's education system makes youngsters more adventurous and prompts them to leam things on their own rather than being dependent on others for their leam ing. For example, if the likes of Bill Gates or Dhirubhai Ambani had folowed the conser- vafive advice of their elders, companies like Microsoft and Reliance would not have Kisted On the other hand, some argue that following suggestions of elders makes youth safe and secure. They also add that youngsters are vulnerable and may adopt improper directions in ife, if not guided properly. Finally, they also say that old people are more experienced about life and hence their views are useful and more mature. All in all, 1 do nat deny the fact that suggestions of elders are indeed userul for young. sters. However, i strongly feel that for the comprehensive devałapment of youngsters, they ought to be given the freedom they desire In order to make sure that more innove- tive, creative and intellectual citizens come to live in this word CS Scanned with CamScanner