Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What are the causes? Discuss possible solutions.

People are developing a lot of ailments which are related to stress nowadays. This essay will discuss the main causes of these sicknesses; including financial burden and longer working hours, as well as, two main solutions of these worrisome problems; which include making wise investments and maintaining a good work-life balance. The two main causes of stress-related illness are a greater number of work hours and stress on available income. In addition, family pressure to meet demands also affects people's health. Individuals aspire to afford a higher standard of living causing them to work lengthier hours. The increased cost of living also leads to a greater amount of pressure on earnings. To illustrate, to attain a higher status in society, a lot of individuals put themselves through unfavourable conditions. Therefore, there are increasingly common effects of these situations on one's health. Although, the above-mentioned factors can induce stress-related diseases, balancing work with leisure and investing wisely for better income can proffer solutions. In other words, these are critical to mitigating these ailments. People need to understand that ignoring relaxation and not making better life choices can cause daunting problems in the future. For instance, in a recent study, companies in the United States of America which give employees extra benefits and regular time-off admitted to having healthier and happier workers. Overall, making out time for extra-curricular activities and leisure facilities can go a long way in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, an increasing number of people are becoming sick due to stress. Despite the major causes of this problem, which this essay discussed, the solutions which include planning for more income and creating a balanced working habit to manage these arising issues were also elaborated.