Some people think that morning gymnastics in school should be mandatory for students.

It is well-known that being active during a day and exercising even fifteen minutes per day can boost up your physical health. It does not matter whether people go to school or to work, sometimes they tend to forget about it because of their very tight and busy daily schedule. That is why some think that morning warm-ups in schools should be obligatory for students. There are advantages and disadvantages to this motion. To begin with, it is important to teach young people the habit of morning start-ups. Once you are taught that from the beginning it will be easier for you to remember about it later in your life. Exercising would become a part of your daily routine, such as brushing your teeth. Secondly, each person starts their day in a different way. Some people may need more time to be fully awake in the morning, meanwhile, others may leave the bed and have the energy for the rest of their day. Morning warms up would help every student to be entirely wakened up and ready for the lessons. However, mandatory exercising is good for students that do not do it by themselves. Part of scholars trains different sports like tennis or karate, so the short morning warm-up in school would be useless for them and may feel like the waste of time. Furthermore, when being already in school and done with the morning gymnastics students may want to take a shower and refresh a little bit. No one would want to sit the whole day in class and feel sweaty and stale. Before every student would be ready again to start a lesson, a lot of time would be wasted. In conclusion, even if exercising is very important, in my opinion, it should not be forced in schools. There are different ways to encourage young people to be active and take care of their bodies and themselves. Making some compulsory will almost never work and usually just discourage people from doing it.