In the past, people used to get information from books. These days more and more people get it from the internet. Give reasons for your opinion and include any relevant examples.

In the past human used more books to collect data. But in the modern world, people use world wide web to browse any details they require. Throughout this essay, I will explain the reasons behind it and give my personal opinion. Firstly, people need the internet to get more information because it is convenient than manuals. To explain more, google is a common thing that anybody can access anywhere. Due to technology development, there are e-books available online which you can read while you are waiting for a bus or having lunch. Furthermore, it is cheaper to search for things online as you do not have to buy the set of books. For example, I love cooking and I use online sources to get more knowledge since it is cheap and easy to read while I am engaging with other works. Thus, the convenience of the world wide web is the main reason for the lack of using books nowadays. Secondly, online facts are more accurate compared to manual guides. Nowadays, facts and figures could change at any second, therefore, through online human can get up to date data. Books or newspapers would not update after they publish it. For instance, 10 years ago my sister used the manual driving booklet to find out correct routes and how to drive. But it was not relevant all the time as there were new changes happened over time. Hence, nowadays, the accuracy of data is the second reason why society tends to use more internet than a guide. To sum up, in my opinion, compared to past, convenient and accuracy are the two major points why community need more online sources these days.