Stress related illness are becoming increasingly common at the modern workplace. What do you think the reason what solution can take to overcome this issue?

Nowadays, there is an increase in the numbers of people who are suffering from major health issues like cardiovascular diseases and neurological problems. One of the vital factors contributing to this daunting effect is the stress in the working organisations. This essay will discuss the pivotal reasons behind this issue and the effective measures taken to tackle these problems. To embark on, the significant cause behind the stress related diseases in the workplace is the high workload. Due to the extreme workloads, people feel overburdened and pressured in their working atmosphere. For instance, an interview conducted in an international cooperation in India revealed that, employees are feeling depressed and became unresilient due to the hectic of work. Moreover, prolonged working hours is also contributed to the detrimental health of people. Because of long working hours, individuals are became unable to relax themselves which develop into major health traumas in their life such as depression anxiety disorders, headaches and muscle cramps. Furthermore, lack of interpersonal relationship among colleagues and unhealthier association between employer and employee also exacerbate the problem. There are a number of ways to tackle these issues. First and foremost, by maintaining a better work life balance people can alleviate the consequences of stress associated problems. For example, an individual can approach his personal life and professional life in an egalitarian manner which aid him to maintain a work life harmony. Secondly, people can enjoy leisure activities and take holidays from workplace to spend time with their families and friends to get rid off from the arduous working hours. Finally, employer can allow their employees to work from home, which helps the individual to finish the assigned work from his own private place by enjoying the freedom and stress free life which also enable the employees to develop a conscientious and adept personality in work space. In conclusion, due to the high demand of working atmosphere, people are facing numerous health related issues in their workplace. However, through proper balancing of personal and professional life with the support of authorities, people can enjoy disease free life far more.