Benifits of musing bringing different type of people together. Do you agree or not

I agree and believe in the fact that music is a great way to call variety of people under one umbrella, irrespective of their ethnicities or religions or the age groups they belong to. A well arranged orchestra and a gorgeous voice can act as great catalyst to connect people. People in different eras have been using different types of music to gather people and showcase some talent or for revelation of a political agenda. Different events, they start with some great music related to the nationalism or patriotism and then it turns out to be a protest against some new set of protocols being revealed by the Governments. Now, as they achieve the enough strength, which they gathered with the with the help of some good loud sounds, they present their goal of the agitation. I have also seen many such instances where people used music to accomplish such goals using music. However, there is also a completely different area where the music having been used for centuries, which is, extracting the talent. Several shows and concerts are designed for the crowd fantasising about a stage, where they can participate in a competition and demonstrate their abilities of singing or dancing etc. There are number of reality shows, on TV, doing the same thing; they are calling out for the talents and rewarding them for at the end of it. Finally, I would like to show my full support to the perspective which says that a nice meaningful sound can make magic and bring people closer to each other, which does not consider how old they are, or which cultural values they follow or any other parameter.