Stress is a problem that can negatively affect the lives of many people. There are several factors in modern society that can cause this situation. However, there are some ways to limit the potential impact.

First of all, because they live in a modern consumer society, young people are exposed to more products than previous generations. Through movies and media, they see celebrities wearing expensive jewelry, clothing and cars. Compared to the past, there are more health problems that require attention, and the incidence of Alzheimer's disease, diabetes, and stroke has increased, to name a few. All of these worries can cause stress. By using the media all the time Young social media addicts may be far from the truth. Because they use cell phones all day, they won't have time for outdoor activities like sports or camping which leads to stress and depressing situations. It can also be said that the pressure on the school is greater than before. To achieve the lifestyle they see in the media, young people must be academically successful in order to compete for the best jobs. Parental stress, tests, and homework reportedly contribute to increased stress. In response to the above problems, some people suggest that the national authorities can reduce working hours and allow people to have more time for entertainment activities in order to vent their frustration after get off work. Finally, and most importantly, we personally need to be more cautious in choosing our lifestyle, expenses, savings and retirement plans, and spending quality time with our families to eliminate stress and tension. In short, stress is a silent killer that can hamper our performance, deteriorate our health, and destroy our relationships. Individuals and governments are expected to work hard to create a modern stressfree world for all.