News AND NEWS PAPERS AND ITS IMPORTANCE O N YOUNG GERERATION

I do agree that, in todays world, very few young peolpe read newspapers or follow the news on TV. The current generation is more inclined towards entertainment in the form of video games, web series, sports and movies. The paper reading and watching news on television do not provide any sort of fun to the young people so they avoid viewing or reading news related documents. The other reason could be that yougsters are busy in their academics for instance going to schools, collefes and completing their home work, consequently they are too busy to wach and read any article related to news. The third reason could be of Interest, the teenagers do now like news channels and reading newspapers as it is not of their genre. The only do stuffs which excites them. There is a fault on part of the publishing agencies and news broadcasting channels too as they elaborate too much on a particular topic which at times become frustrating for the readers and viewers. Having said that, the news agencies foucs on news which are less important and creates more drama to gain viewership. Such business tactics are generally not appreciated by the young generation. Nevertheless, it is utmost vital to be aware of the events happening locally and globally. With the world becoming a global village, happeings around the globe should not be avoided and the young crowd should be aware of the happenings around them. This will help them to stay updated and crack interviews related to a jor or interships. To involve more young crowd towards news, the articles printed should be relevant and upto the point. The news should no be biased. Newspapers should come up with pictorial representations which will attract readers attention. The primary and secondary school should conduct sessions where the importance of such information is shared among the students. Being in my teenage, I was never interestd in newspapers and watching news, soon realising the need of the same I started showning liking towards this genre by making a habit of reading newspapers for a minimum period of 10 minutes daily. This one habit assisted me in staying aware and up to date of the events happening accross the globe. My dad used to compulsorily make be sit and read all the news headlines appeared on the television early morning for five minutes a day. Hence, even though the young population do not really are interested in news it is crucial to make them undertsnd the importance of the same and to help them excel in life.