street markets are becoming less popular compared to shopping malls.

Street markets are extremely popular in our country, but nowadays, in this modern era, people got habituated to e-shopping and, during these pandemic and post pandemic period, it has overtaken the street markets, even though there are a few people who prefer to buy things on the streets, and I am one among them. Today I would like to speak about a very popular street market which is situated in our locality, and it takes just a couple of minutes to reach it on foot. Each and every item is available here, but it is known for its fruits and vegetables. There are couple of interesting fact about this market, tall varities of fruits and vegetables are available throughout the year, and surprisingly they are way cheaper when compared to other stores, it doesn't depend on the season, and I really wonder how they store these food products, and sometimes I hesitate to buy non-seasonal food items owing to the fact that pesticides and preservatives being used to store them, which is not good for health. That's the negative point about this market. Another surprising fact is that it is open all seven days. My spouse and I visit this market every Sunday or Saturday and buy the items required for a week period.