People argue that providing more university education for the majority of youngsters is impossible and useless

People argue that providing more university education for the majority of youngsters is impossible and useless. Personally, I agree with the former but disagree with the latter. There are some reasons why tertiary education is necessary for younger people in this knowledge-based society. For one thing, Education is the key to enhance the economy of our country. Take the case of an oil factory constructed in Quang Ninh. This factory is equipped with state–of–the–art machinery – some things that require the workforce with skilled enough to make effective use of technology. As the result, the revenue of this factory gained significantly, outweighed the cost of the initial investment. In addition, the more students attend university, the more under-graduates achieve university, master and Ph. D. degrees – things that symbol the development of intellectual people as well as put the country in the same position as the developed countries. However, I think it is impossible to provide almost all young people with high education because of two main reasons. Firstly, expanding this kind of institution can be considered as one of the culprits behind the environmental devastation. Because the wide range of trees is chopped down to make way for university constructions which has scale containing the numerous of youngsters. Simultaneously, the daily routine activities inside the college campus also affected on quality of the atmosphere and water source if their students do not have responsibility for protecting them. Secondly, the prohibitive cost for a person to entering university. When learning in high education people need to pay the tuition fees, material to experience, and charge for field trips, not to mention that in fact the students from rural areas unable to pay those amounts In conclusion, My conviction that it is necessary for people pursuing tertiary education although providing university places for the high proportion of young people is impossible