Technology has changed the way people interact with others. How has technology changed the way relationships are made today? Is this change a positive or a negative thing?

Technology has already transformed the pathway people chose to communicate with others. Although Technology has affected the way people interrelate worldwide, it has both positive and negative impacts on people's relationships. Business, education, and every other way of life face the impact of Technology. Firstly, communication technology like telephones and the Internet allows business people to communicate without sighted each other in different parts of the world. Secondly, services like Zoom, Skype form a new horizon for educational relationships between students and teachers. For example, students can take lessons from teachers; employees can take training sessions from the employer. Finally, many people use social networks, like Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp, to make new friends and find common interests. They interact through their smartphone or computers rather than face to face. On the one hand, these signs of progress can be extremely constructive. Association between people in different countries was much more difficult when communication was limited to handwritten letters or telegrams. Currently, email communication, audio, or video conferencing are almost as good as direct meetings, and many of us become benefitted from these interactions, either in work or social settings. On the other hand, the availability of new communication technologies can also result in people getting separated and discouraging actual relationships. For example, some individuals choose to make virtual online rather than visiting with their real-life mates, and these relationships are an unhealthy alternative for real friendships. To recapitulate, technology has undoubtedly altered communication between people, but not all of this revolution's results have been positive.