storing the personal details on the internet is becoming common nowadays.

It is the fact that storing the personal details on the internet is becoming common nowadays. However, others believe that this trend is negative as people will be likely to be vulnerable to cyber-crimes. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give reasons why I lean toward the latter opinion. On the one hand, updating the personal information on the online platforms offers superior experience to user, especially the online shopper. By filling the personal details, the customers make more convenient online purchases. For example, as their identity information has already been synchronized with their account, customer can skip the time-consuming transfer the data to make a transaction. Moreover, the personal data such as photos, ID or contact could be accessed from distance. It helps the user to approach their data anywhere with just a few clicks. On the other hand, I lean toward to the opinion that this trend makes users potentially susceptible to crimes. Posting personal data on the internet that include name or addresses can be exploited by cyber criminals for illicit purposes. For instance, a hacker known as ‘Hiec PC’ in Vietnam stole thousands a huge number of security social numbers and resold them on the black market. Furthermore, people could suffer from financial loss. To be specific, hackers can hack to the account that contain bank password to gain a significant amount of money. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I contend that people should be cautions when filling their information on any websites or online platforms.