some people believe that technology is good for people's live, other believe that technology is harmful to people.

One of the most topical issues in modern society is technology. There are those who say that technology is beneficial to people’s living; however, others believe that technological advances are harmful. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. There are two main reasons why technology improves our lives. Firstly, people can easily communicate with each other. For example, people can use video calls with their family or friends when for a long distance or even abroad. Secondly, people have more opportunities to broaden their knowledge. For instance, people can learn a lot of things from google or youtube such as English or cooking. Despite these arguments, others feel that technology has brought negatives. Firstly, technology may affect teenager’s academic results. For example, nowadays, teenagers spend too much time playing computer games or surfing facebook, which leads to less time to review their homework or prepare new lessons. Secondly, people may have to face health problems. for example, when people look at the screen too much, which leads to the high risk of nearsightedness or obesity. In conclusion, this is a topic which has an effect on a large number of people. My personal view is that technology can help people improve their lives because people can learn a lot of things from google or youtube. if people use technology properly, it will bring a number of benefits for them