he lack of concentration of some individuals in the classroom seems to be a common problem

In recent years, the lack of concentration of some individuals in the classroom seems to be a common problem and this would have a negative impact on them. In my opinion, I argued that the old-fashioned teaching methods are the main culprits for this and that school should redesign the curriculum to solve this issue. The outdated education program is not suitable for students nowadays to learn. Chief of this is that they have a huge amount of workload since primary school. To illustrate, students in Vietnam has to study 13 subjects and they even go to extra class after school. Beside that, there are some obsolete pedagogical practices, teaching students to memorise the predetermined answers to prepare for exams. As a consequent, this can cause the student mental and physical exhaustion, which turn affects their ability to focus at school. To counter this issue, the current education approach should be innovated to be relevant to the reality, which makes the lesson more useful and attractive for students to learn. Firstly, school should categorize the subjects in accordance to the ability and aptitude of students. For example, one who has gift for science should take more Maths or Physics class. Secondly, educators ought to redesign the content of interactive exercises or related issue from their daily life to the lesson, which stimulates students’ curiosity and improves their attention span. In conclusion, the main causes of low lever of concentration in children nowadays at school are the obsolete methods of teaching. To remedy the sittuation, the school boards and teachers should replace the oudated education program and ineffective teaching methods are the important things to capture the students’ attention in learning.