Steps to uplift the poor in many countries

Wealth distribution in the world is segmented leading to a divide in the status of the population. Although steps are been taken by various countries to deal with poverty, it is still far from eradicating the issue. In my opinion, more support and cooperation from all is needed to solve this. Society needs to work in removing the divide between the rich class, and the poor class. The main reason is the distribution of wealth where the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. It is evident in the developing countries as many landowners acquire land from the poor and toil them on their own land. There is less emphasis given by the government to improve their conditions. Inflation And High daily commodity prices are some reasons behind the increase in poverty. Today the fuel prices are hiked which results in an increased cost of the dependent products due to which people are forced to take loans and pay high amounts of interest. Adequate steps are needed to be taken to help the underprivileged. The government needs to take proper steps to keep the prices of the necessary products down also implementing programs distributing free daily consumables to the required segment. Projects providing free houses to the homeless need to be encouraged and an example is the "Maharashtra Housing Development Project" in India which aims to provide 500000 houses to the poor in a year. Another significant step is to abolish the laws that exploit the poor such as landownership who employ tenant farmers. In conclusion, although the divide between the rich and poor is vast, measures are needed to be taken to support the poor. Using appropriate programs people can lead a comfortable life.