School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents.

Do you know that students are more dependent on teachers than parents? Definitely, schooling is important phase of a child’s life and teachers are extensively responsible for overall development. Plethora of people argue that for social and intellectual development, a child is a mere responsibility of a teacher first and then of a parent. I agree with that fact clearly because school provides them platform to compete and mingle with other students under the supervision of a teacher which is hardly possible at home. In general, children are rebellious at home. By analogy, studying at home is tiring after long schooling hours and parents can hardly manage to make them finish their home works. Apart from that, being lonely at home makes them anti-social and possibly they end up finding a way out of it by playing video games or watching movies which shows us that sometimes it is not under control of parents. For instance, children even deny meeting relatives for the sake of finishing their video game. Thus, it is the duty of teacher to nurture child intellectually and socially. Additionally, developing a sense of fair competition and showing the importance of bonding is duty of a teacher as it becomes effortless for a child to compare and learn from same age humans. Moreover, school provides platform for various activities like debate competition, drama and dancing competitions which motivates them to stand out eventually along with making friends. Also, parents sometimes express their concern of child’s stubborn nature to teachers which can be taken care by personal attention to allay bad habits. For instance, school provides sports coach to train the child for performing at national level competition which cannot be provided by parents. To conclude, it is the responsibility of teachers more than that of a parent to develop the child in all perspectives. I agree to the fact that nurturing a child should be a parent’s responsibility but parents trust school to nurture child under the supervision of doctor so that he can prosper ambitiously.