International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

In today's fast-paced life, people long for recreational time to ease the pressure of daily hustle and the best way is to visit places to relax. It is fairly common to take a vacation to places that are well-known destinations that are famous for the specialty of the land owing to the culture or the climate sometimes resulting in issues for the natives and the ecosystem. Although there are negative and positive aspects of traversing, I am of opinion that a balanced approach should be maintained. Firstly, tourism increases the livelihood of the inhabitants since visitors tend to spend on local products, accommodations, and artworks. As there is an influx of people to the country, it gives an economic boost which is channelized by the governments in the form of better medical and education to the masses. The officials are encouraged to focus on the development so that the commute and stay would be facilitated to the tourist. There are numerous examples of the flourished places such as Dubai or Singapore to name a few which have advanced in a short time. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages which cannot be ignored. In order to uplift the place, a good amount of trees are sacrificed which leads to an unbalanced ecosystem that leads to catastrophic events such as floods or cyclones. While any economic benefit place attracts big traders to enter, the small traders of the place lose their livelihood which forces them to labor instead of having a flourished business. Mahableshwar a famous mountainous place in India that was known for the traditional landscape after the recent construction of buildings and land has lost a marginal amount of rainfall owing to the reduction of green spaces. In Conclusion, a responsible approach should be taken by the authorities and people who visit foreign land respecting the tradition and the ecosystem. The need to have a balanced approach in the development along with the prosperity of the people and preserving the natural habituate of the place.