Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

In today's fast-paced world, entertainment is a source of relaxation and mainly people opt to go to the cinema. However, the recent films are filled with a majority of action and bloodshed scenes that promote aggressiveness and hate among society. In my opinion, steps are needed to be taken to change the way movies are made so that they can provide true value for timeouts. To begin with, the violent nature of the flick has many demeaning effects which is the main concern for the youths in the community. Young adults try to imitate their favorite stars or get inspired to become like them even if that accounts for dangerous stunts or fights. Society at large is affected by this which results in disturbances and eventually having criminals. Another aspect of concern is domestic violence whereas parents fight in the house affecting the children. Measures need to be taken to minimize the violence in the feature programs. Although It is natural to have fights sequences in films to depict real to life dramatization, measures should be taken to conserve the use of it. More emphasis should be given to the comedy genre so that it gives a relaxation time which would refresh the moods of the spectators. The censor board should take additional care in issuances of "U" certificates so that children category entertainment is free from disturbing scenes. In conclusion, there is a need to shift the way movies are created so that more concentration is given to have a clean enjoyment rather than a disturbing experience for the moviegoers. The decrease in violence is a call in today's times where we are witnessing disturbances from all corners whereas protecting the society at large.