STAY HEALTHY PROGRAMME EMAIL

From: Yit Wern Subject: Stay Healthy Programme Hi Miss Maryam, How are you? I am beyond delighted when I first read this email from you. I have always wanted to experience a stay healthy programme as I have seen it on television and social medias portraying how fun it was. It is also wonderful to hear that this programme will involve every students. I am looking forward to get into this programme! Well, I wholeheartedly agree with you that it is important to be healthy. This is due to the fact that being healthy can maintain a healthy weight, reduce your risk for health issues, and reduce your risk for some cancers. As the saying goes, health is wealth. Indeed, the saying is true because good health is a luxury which everyone wants but some of them cannot afford due to the lack of discipline or their environment. Great! I am pleased to lend a hand in organising this programme. Perhaps, I can volunteer in the registration team as I had experience in handling the registrations from past events like Canteen Day and Children’s Day. I will ensure the programme run smoothly if I were to handle the registration with other students. However, I can also join other team so that I can gain more experience and learn from others. Fun and beneficial. Sure, I would like to suggest a sit-up challenge activity. How it works is that, every participant need to do 50 sit-ups as a minimum requirement and the participant who did most will win the challenge. It is beneficial for everyone as this activity helps in abdominal endurance and promote good posture to the body. My next suggestion would be dancing activity. This physical activity requires participants to create dance routines according to their creativity. From this activity, it will significantly improve muscle strength, endurance and motor coordination! I have no questions for now. Undoubtedly, this programme will be successful and cherished by the students! Anyway, I should get going. Write soon! Bye for now. Yit Wern