Starting a business instead of working for a business

Starting a business is not an easy task. Many challenges come with this decision. For many people, however, the benefits of running a business greatly outweigh the difficulties. (thebalancesmb. com, 2020) Due to improvements in technology and enhanced support from banks, people are shifting their interests and choosing to become entrepreneurs rather than work for somebody else. (ielts69. com, n. d. ) People are deciding to start their own business to have more flexibility, independence, control, and the opportunity for innovation. The first reason why a person might want to own a business is that starting a business gives more flexibility than working for a firm. It is especially significant for women who comprehend the lifestyle flexibility needed to grow a family and still have a prosperous career. According to the National Women's Business Council, there has been a rise in registering women-owned businesses, at a rate of about 21% per year. (American Express, 2019) However, women are not the only group who appreciates having a business. For Millennials and Generation Z or people at the age of near retirement, owning a business may give them the chance to keep them busy while not requiring the very rigorous schedule of a regular job. (Financial Executives International, 2019) Moreover, people who enjoy traveling also acknowledge the advantages of entrepreneurship. This type of employment allows them to work from any place in the world and gives them complete control and freedom of their chosen lifestyle. The second important aspect of owning a company is that it can give independence and control. People savor the freedom of doing what they want to do, how they want it, and when they want it. A person can have control of the development process of the product or service to the level they think is most desirable. What is more, the habits and practices in the business work in a way an owner feels is the best way for them. The third and final reason is that owning a business gives the opportunity for innovation. While working in a company, the ideas of lower-level employees are usually not acknowledged by the board. However, working for yourself gives opportunity to bring them to life. Most influential new concepts come from small enterprises owners that go out on their own when they cannot get support for their purposes in their current workplace. Many business idols began with an idea to change the world. People like Walt Disney and multibillionaires like Elon Musk, Mark Zuckerberg, Jeff Bezos, and Bill Gates are examples of entrepreneurs who used their idea to create something astonishing. All of them had small dreams that turned into enormous and profitable successes. Many of these entrepreneurs started these businesses from their garage, and now they are the most wealthy people in the entire world. In conclusion, there are plenty of advantages of owning a business instead of working for one. The entrepreneur has more flexibility, independence, and control. This aspect is especially significant for women, younger generations, and older people. But also people who choose to not stay just in one place. Ownership of the company also allows innovations to start. Many of the present biggest companies would not exist if not thanks to entrepreneurship.