Children above 15 must be given the freedom to make their own decisions in life.

It is sometimes argued that teenagers might be committed theirself without the consent of relatives or adults. I mostly agree with this statement and this essay will give reasons as to why. On the one hand, letting youngsters decide on their own earns them a barrage of advantages. To commence with, it will enhance their problem- solving skills. When dealing with a hardship, those who figure it out by themselves likely know how to overcome difficult situations and the next time, they will be much more confident to have the right choices. Other who have parents decide for them can become puzzled when facing up with problems. In addition to the previous point, teenagers will promote their independence after making important decisions. Doing something that don’t need other people’s help can build their courage, confidence, especially seft- reliant which is such a virtue needed for successful person. Generally, giving children over authority to decide their life is beneficial. On the other hand, it still has drawbacks. Their reliance on their own parents, undeniably, is a flaw in this statement. These young people will become obviously passive, depends on the decisions of their guardians and unable to form their own opinions or even a path of their own. For example: A person doesn't choose to remove the shackles from their parents but still, from the age of 15 until they are adults, their decision still has to rely on their parents's censorship. And of course, this theory has ability to become possible. In conclusion, although parents and teachers play a pivotal role of guiding and supporting teenagers to the right path, I still believe that adults had better permit teenagers to make their own decisions as it helps boost their confidence and enable them to develop senses of self-reliance and independece.