Sports lessons must be compulsory at schools.

Today, children spend more time playing computer games and have a lot of bad habits that makes them more sedentary than in the past. Thus, I agree children must take part in sport lessons at school. First, sport lessons help students improve their health. Doing exercise is extremely important for all of us to suffer from obesity and health problems. Physical education improves not only physical health but also mental health. It can help us reduce stress efficiently. Moreover, we will not be bored or tired of studying. We don’t just sit in the classroom with paper and pen. We can go outside to try new sports or have more experiments that makes us feel more relaxed than studying subjects such as maths, literature, etc. Second, we can develop our skills while playing sports. Playing sports forces us to communicate and cooperate with our partners. Therefore, we should take this opportunity to improve our communication skills, especially teamwork skills which is a vital thing we need when we work in a team. In addition, we can learn more survival skills. For example, swimming lessons provide you with swimming skills, etc. In conclusion, sport lessons must be compulsory at school. It is one essential way to make children be more active.