It is true that Vietnam is facing a prodigal community. Personally, I believe that the issues do have a negative impact on the environment as well as society.

Firstly, nowadays, a vast amount of food bought from shops and restaurants is being abandoned carelessly. Thanks to advanced agricultural technologies, farming has become increasingly developed, which helps boost harvests. As a result, the cost of food in convenience stores and restaurants has reduced significantly; consumers usually purchase large quantities of food and waste it without properly making plans. Wasted food has resulted in severe consequences for the environmental, economic, and social implications. When we throw away food that could have been eaten, we are also wasting natural and human resources. Food waste, similarly, produces a large amount of methane- a more potent greenhouse gas than CO2 and emissions released into the atmosphere, causing global warming and climate change. Another greatly significant factor is that electricity wastage has frequently been occurring in most households in the urban area. One of the most apparent energy-wasting habits is leaving the lights on when the sun is still shining, or remaining types of electronic equipment plugged in all day such as computers, TVs, phone chargers. Once again, this would pose a serious threat to the environment and increase health risks to human beings. In conclusion, I consider that the wasteful society is a pressing issue in Vietnam which both governments and individuals need to try their best to deal with this situation