Sports and their benefits – Tell about some sports you know – What are your favorite sports? Why do you like them? – What are the benefits of sports? – How often do you so them? – What benefits do they bring about for you?

Nowadays, as the living standard is improved, our activities at leisure time are becoming more and more diverse. However, sports are still considered the most popular field today. Sports include many different sports such as swimming, football, badminton, volleyball, basketball, etc. Each sport brings us different benefits. I like to play badminton. It helps me to improve my leg health because I used to have a leg injury. And make my hands more flexible. Back to the benefits of sport. We can easily see that sport is necessary. It brings physical and mental strength to its participants. First, regular exercises help to have a healthy body. It increases your resistance to illness. As well as improving cardiovascular health and fitness, exercising is also good for the musculoskeletal system, making muscles more supple and toned, and improving the strength of bones and joints. People who do sports will be stronger and more able to lift and carry heavy things, which is also always useful, and they are less likely to become really weak and frail as they get older. Besides, it also keeps blood circulation, reduces the risk of stroke. In the second place, sport also plays a role in improving people's mood. For example, when you walk in the morning, you can watch the dawn on the city. How romantic it is! We can connect with nature, observe and feel the beauty of the flowers, the green trees, listen to the birds chirping. So, do sports now if you want to have a healthy body.