In my country, special event every year last weeks It is also my holiday which is Tet holiday

In my country, special event every year last weeks It is also my holiday which is Tet holiday. This is usually in honor of the departure of the previous year and the occasion to welcome the new year with many blessings. Last year, I come back home after finishing my first term at my university. My family was gathered together which I waited a long time. We began cleaning our house, decorating apricot blossoms, and taking an almond tree in the house. We cooked lots of food such as pork with egg, Chung cake to save for holiday because in the past people would be rest in Tet so nobody sells anything not now but It's become a tradition we can't forget I would say in these days and age Tet has original spirit and most adult treat it as a normal holiday in which they can have 2 weeks off to blow off steam and release stress. I think If the Tet holiday didn't exist many family members would drift apart due to the hustle and bustle of life. However, since we have Tet everyone will have at least one or two days to have a family gathering and frighten the bonds with other members. So I guess that all I want to share about Tet in VN