What did you regret most in your life

I made so huge a mistake that I could hardly forget. Back in my primary school, when I was still an 11-year-old boy, many competitions were held to find the most talented students. As an outstanding one in class, I participated in the most prominent English presenting championship with no hesitation. The first prize trophy was what I had always dreamt of. After I had finished signing myself up for the list of participants, I felt so excited. As soon as I entered the event, there were so many other skillful rivals. During the first rounds, I had beat many opponents who were even older than me, thanks to my English skills and confidence. While standing on the stage, I felt so proud of myself, and I could see how happy my parents were and how stirring the whole stadium was. But then, when I was walking down the stage, I suddenly met Vy. Another contestant who is the same age as me. She was cute with her round big black eyes, and her voice was so sweet. After the eliminating rounds, we were chosen to work in the same team. We shared so many similarities that we soon became remarkably close friends. We spent most of our time together at the library preparing and practicing our speech. During the preparation, I told her how much I wanted the trophy so many times, but I did not notice how stressed and under pressure she was. After a few weeks, the final round has finally come. It was sizeable combat between the two best teams. At first, my speech was so excellent that I got total points for my performance. Then, Vy came up to the stage, and she seemed to be a little shaky. Everything was good until she made a mistake and cried on the scene. As a result, we lost that last competition, and I lost the trophy that I used to dream about. With all my anger, I unfriended and said goodbye to Vy right after the combat. She cried, and I walked away. After a few days, I soon realized how selfish I was at that moment. I apologized, but she did not reply at the end. It was one of the worst things that I have ever done in my life. I now learned that I should have cherished our friendship and her feelings instead of an inanimate trophy. If I could go back in time, I would try to become a better friend.