sports and social activities are merely as important as classes and libraries

Whether at educational systems, sports and social activities are merely as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal budget seems to be controversial. There are some people who believe that study halls and classrooms are more important rather than sports and social activities and should be more paid by the government; however, I tend to believe that sport and recreational activities are part and parcel of our life and should be supported financially as equally as classes and libraries. I feel this way for two reasons, which I would explore in what follows. The primary reason why I am supporting my idea lies in the fact that sports and social activities at universities can help students to active their brains and clear their minds. These recreational activities help students to release their mental and physical tensions. Also, because of these social activities, the opportunity is up for college students to enhance their cognitive abilities and be more sociable in their life. To be more specific, these sports and social activities can affect students’ learning abilities to learn their lessons more efficiently because their brain has more potential to learn. In other words, sport and social activities can motivate students to be more enthusiastic related to the theory topics such as math, biology, and literature, but this is not the case when universities merely support financially classes and libraries with less paying attention to social and sports activities. Another subtle point that I should consider is the fact that students have different personalities and universities should pay attention to this concept. As is evident to everyone, university students have various skills and their abilities are not as same as each other. Some students might be more talented in theory topics such as math, biology, and literature; some others might be more gifted in sport and social activities such as soccer, volleyball, and art in general. Therefore, they need to have adequate opportunities to burgeoning their talents. As a result, universities and colleges with a reasonable financial support should provide a suitable situation for all students with different skills to help them to nurture their talents and be successful in the future. According to the reasons have been discussed in the preceding paragraphs, it can be claimed that universities should pay attention to sport and social activities and support financially as same as libraries and classes because these social activities can help students be more active and prepared for learning their theory topics. Also, students have different skills, and some students might be more gifted at sport and social activities rather than theory lessons.