Sentencing capital punishment to criminals makes the society murderer. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

By punishing murderes with death sentence, society is also committing murder. However, life in prison is not a better option. The following essay will be stating reasons as to why, murderers should not be granted imprisonment. Many advanced studies display that, around 85% of murderers are psychopaths and they do the murders just for ‘fun’ of it. Now a person committing such a henious crime and also enjoying it, doesn’t seem to fear anyone and is likely to be unbothered by imprisonment, even if they are granted lifelong imprisonment they are most likely to not mend their ways. Another possibility would be that, those murders pose a big threat to their fellow inmates and prison guards, we are all aware of the numbers of deaths cause by the violence in the prisions despite it being a completed regulated and guarded place. The murderers are totally unpredictible and might pose a great great threat to the people in prison. Now a latest study by psychologists have proven that giving harsh punishments such as death sentence to murders has threatened majority of the criminals, and hence this is proven to discourage a great amount of potential murderers from committing such monstrous crimes. For instance, if a convict is given a harsh punishment such as death, the very instant they are found guilty, then everyone who knows about this incident and has commited a crime or is a potential crimal would fear the law and wouldn’t try to break it. So taking these points in heed, I strongly disagree with the statement.