Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life.

In today's world, advertisements has gained in popularity among the public due to the advancement of technology. From my point of view, although advertisements have its own advantages alongside disadvantages ones, I firmly believe that this is a negative development. The growth of advertisements has some undeniable benefits. To begin with, using advertisements can help a brand or a company to gain more exposure to the media. Whether using celebrities or other ways of promotion, companies can be benefited in terms of popularity and furthermore an increase of sales. Secondly, advertisements can help to create more jobs such as content creators or designers. As a result, this can improve financial state of not only the employees but also the company. Conversely, advertisements also have its own significant drawbacks. First and foremost, through advertising, people with malicious intentions may take advantage of this and spread misleading information. As a result, people especially adolescents can be exposed to these kind of message. Secondly, rapid growth of advertisements is equivalent to more and more unhealthy attitude of social hierarchy. Promotion of luxury items can cause people to associate goods from these brand with higher social status, therefore, cause the discrimination among most members of society. For instance, those who use more affordable, locally known brands are viewed as poorer or less fashionable. Therefore, the noticeable drawbacks of advertisements should not be overlooked. In conclusion, while the benefits of advertisements related to products' exposure and job creating are noticeable, its drawbacks are more significant. Therefore, I firmly believe that the rapid growth of advertisements is overall a negative development.