In today’s world, when sports stars gain enough popularity among the public, they are often offe

In today’s world, when sports stars gain enough popularity among the public, they are often offered contracts to advertise products or even luxury goods. As a result, most sports stars can make a fortune through advertising pricey products or other merchandise. This has some negative impacts alongside its own positive influences. There are several significant advantages to sports stars advertising luxury goods. To begin with, by using their fame, sports stars are able to bring more exposure to a company and in turn those corporations would give them extremely high payments. Accordingly, both the company and the sports stars can benefit from this. Conversely, sports professionals using their image to encourage people to purchase expensive goods has some noticeable drawbacks. First and foremost, in the modern world, these sports stars’ audience consist of not only adults but also minors. As these children may demand parents to purchase those expensive merchandise for them, it can put a heavy burden on their guardians. Secondly, many celebrities may unknowingly advertise unauthorized products or false information, this can result in younger fans being negatively influenced. Therefore, the significant negative effects of sports stars advertising products using their fame should not be overlooked. In conclusion, while the benefits of advertising products through sports stars are noticeable, its drawbacks are more significant. Therefore, I firmly believe that this is overall a negative development.