Sport should be a compulsory subject throughout the school year.

While some argue that sport should be a mandatory subject during the entire school year, others contend that it only needs to be taught in limited periods of time. I totally agree with the former view since teaching sport as a compulsory course can help students to develop a physically active lifestyle as well as their social skills. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe sport needs to be mandatory over the course of the school year. One of them is that it gives students the opportunity to engage in a variety of physical activities, enabling them to have a healthier lifestyle. According to research, it was proven that students who took sport classes regularly at school showed the tendency to be more healthy than those who took less of them. Furthermore, the students who had to take these classes more often reportedly tended to have better concentration while studying. Another reason that I think students need to take sport courses for their whole school year is because it could tremendously contribute to developing their social skills. To illustrate this, there was an experiment conducted by experts in 2012, making certain students join a sports team three times a week and others only once. As a result, it was found out that those who engaged in a sports team more often were more inclined to interact and cooperate with their friends on a daily basis, as compared to those who participated in it less frequently. In conclusion, I completely agree that compulsory subjects throughout the school year should include sport because not only is it an effective way of facilitating students to have a healthier lifestyle, but it can also help them improve their cooperative skills.