Sport has an important role in society. Some people believe that it is nothing more than leisure activities.

In recent years, we are paying more and more attention to sport, but some people just consider it as a leisure activity. From my viewpoint, I agree with the first opinion. On the one hand, playing sports is really beneficial for everyone’s physical and mental health. Firstly, sports games help us increase our fitness. It is proven that playing sports regularly helps reduce a lot of diseases and strengthen our resistance. In addition, there are so many people who take up doing sports as a way of relaxing and reducing pressure because when playing with other people, we tend to talk and laugh more (especially when we win). These activities are effective in releasing stress and help you forget all the pressure of the day. As a result, playing sports plays a very important role in increasing people's longevity. On the other hand, sport is an unmissable way for people who want to expand their social relationships. Because of having the same interests in sports games, people who usually play sports together are more likely to belong to the same societies and easily become companies be close friends. Besides, in this digital age, many people choose sport as a means of increasing direct interaction instead of online engagement. For instance, we can meet our friends at the station or just walk together in the park in place of chatting or calling online, which makes your rendezvous more meaningful. In conclusion, sport is not just like a leisure activity but it is really essential not only at this time but also in the future so we should encourage everyone around us to practice playing sports more regularly.