some people think that old constructions should be restored while other think that government should invest on new public building such as offies, road.

A number of people conclude that old architecture should be preserved, while others think that new ones should be supported by the government budget due to the fact of some possible benefits. I support both views and this essay will shed the light on the reasons behind my opinion. First and foremost, restoring old structures has a number of advantages. It is evident that maintaining and renovating an old structure might help to retain cultural and historical value. Hue Imperial City is a case in point, an antique buildings constructed hundreds of years ago, were running down. By preserving the ancient structures, the country would be able to pass down its historical values. From that, the later generation can learn about their ancestors and the changes of the nation through different periods. Furthermore, historic buildings could advertise the country’s culture to the world and could pave the way for the development of national tourism industry. Secondly, investing on new construction is not less beneficial. It is undeniable that government investments in new public buildings would boost the economic benefits. With more residential establishments by the state, less people would face some social issue such as being homeless, traffic congestion, and unaffordable housing prices as these constructions would be at a reasonable cost. In addition, all structures invested be the government must go through strict safety standards. Therefore, people could be more assured when decide to use the facilities. As the result, productivity in offices and other careers could be improved as well as the economy. In conclusion, government funding should be balanced between building new facilities and preserving old ones due to its mentioned possible advantages.