Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication.

It is widely argued that speaking is a more manipulative form of communication rather than writing. Personally, I opine that both of these views are willing to bring several merits, primarily depending upon the situation to use which platform is more appropriate. On the one side, I believe that speaking is an extremely impactful way to communicate. To begin with, there are hardly any necessities of grammar in terms of normal speaking, which makes it faster and less challenging to understand other people’s ideas in order to avoid conflicts or confusions. This might be particularly beneficial for introductions or explanations when questions which constantly appeared will be answered immediately. Furthermore, verbal communications enable people to engender their emotions thanks to their various tones in their voice which can, for example, powerfully make parents at school understand their children's critical problems obviously rather than written informing paper by teachers. On the other side, the written form is also regarded as an efficient tool of communication. To start with in some form of places such as offices emails and documents are usually recorded in digital files which will be saved in storage. This explains why many announcements including invitations, cancellations or requests are usually kept in written form. Furthermore, with careful check in terms of grammar, people are allowed to multi-task in the way that they can maintain separate conversations, for example, with their friends, managers or parents. This is particularly favourable to school, working areas or especially multinational companies since people nowadays have different time frames to gain their efficiency. To sum up, both speaking and writing modes of communication do show their own benefits and I am convinced that people have to carefully decide what form to do in many specific situations.