Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that spoken communication is more powerful than written connection, I do not completely agree with this opinion and I will explain why. Spoken conversation could be efficiant in numerous cases, While written contact could be effective in some situations as well. In some kind of communication eye-contact is a vital factor since people can realise from their eyes whether they are serious or not and also they can trust each other or not. Body language and tone of the voice can be affected too. for instance when businessmen/women speak to customers, they can recognize the customers`personality and even their descition. Also customers can be attracted by salers with observing honesty in their eyes. Dating is an another excellent example. It is more important to set up a face-to-face conversation with the person we have feeling for than to sit at home and text message. Emotion icons or photos can never replace a real smile during a dinner date. We can easily guess the true felling of the person we are talking directly with through his or her facial expressions and gesture. But we can not do that just by reading some written texts. On the other hand, I think written link is much more important than spoken ones in some circumstances. Namely in court we must have valid evidence like written documents to prove our claim. Moreover writing appears to be more effective than speaking when the information is too complicated and vital or even needs to be grasped precisely. such as physicians` prescriptions and machinery regulations.