Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, Health problems acorss many countries have been increased. To treat such problems, financial help is provided by the government authorities to the people. But they are not working to resolve these concern on permanent basis. I completely agree with the statement that government is not working properly to educate people regarding their heath. Risk of diseases and other health related issues are increasing day by day. In a recent study, it was found that approximately 10000 cases of health illnesses are reported by the individuals on daily basis. Few steps are taken by the government to stop spreading such diseases. One is free vaccination to the all the citizens for better immunity which will help them prevention from such problems. Another is cost free health diagonistics to find the cause and resolution for the same. Lastly, free medicines are provided by the governement hospitals to the needy and ill persons. Government should start awareness campaign for common people in which they should encourage them to initiate different activities to live a healthy life. They should focus on regular exercise, eat healthy to decrease stress level from their busy lives. Free routine checkups and counselling can also be the part of their initiative to educate different person regarding their health. In my opinion, it is the duty of the government authorities to help their citizens in case of any health emergency but also they should focus on education of people on health. This education will help them with safety measures to be taken to prevent from such health concerns. As prevention is better than cure.